Home > C++ > First steps… Looking for perfect IDE

First steps… Looking for perfect IDE

Some time ago I need to write application that will run every 15 min and get information about how many pages was printed on network printers (OKI B6250 and Konica Minolta 7333). I had experience in Delphi but i wanna do this in free IDE. Obviously Lazarus is not enough for me…

So i decided to use NetBeans with C++. Unfortunately my experience and knowledge in C was very poor… So after using google, trying to do something alone, I decided write it in well known for me – PHP… It’s not perfect choice but acceptable for that project.  Also I don’t wanna waste my time with project in C without basic knowledge of that language. So I decide, that C++ need wait for better time.

Hurray! Now Im starting learn C++ also I had a books (never use it before – so this is quite new for me :))

The first question was, “what IDE?”. I know Borland had sometime his C++ IDE but this was not free. Im looking for free, user-friendly environment. As I said before I choice NetBeans with C++ (MinGW) and I hope its a good choice.

Categories: C++
  1. 16/06/2013 at 02:23

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours
    would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m
    not 100% positive. Any recommendations or advice would
    be greatly appreciated. Kudos

  2. 26/11/2016 at 18:41

    As aulaѕ seguem uma metodologia dissemelhante, onde
    toda parte teórica é гeⲣassada aos alunos atravéѕ do
    braile (Aceѕsível line) (PROJETO 2015).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

